creative interventions with TAPS

creative interventions with TAPS

On Saturday, June 15th, organizers of the Transformative Arts Practice Space/Allied Media Conference will be hosting an evening of art, drinks and desserts. The event will take place at the Temescal Arts Center in Oakland, from 7 – 12AM.

TAC: Temescal Art Center
511 48th Street
Oakland, California 94609

The Allied Media Conference is in its 15th year and takes place every summer in Detroit, MI. The AMC is a gathering of networks–educators, social justice organizers, technologists, artists, entrepreneurs, youth, healers, and so many more–dedicated to transforming the world via media-based organizing strategies.

Each track within the conference is organized by a team of collaborators; the Transformative Arts Practice Space is an incubator for discussion on the role of art and artists in building an equal, liberated, and loving society and will feature hands-on art-making, skill-sharing, and dialogues for building transformative movements.

The Transformative Arts Practice Space Oakland fundraiser will feature music, specially crafted desserts and cocktails, and a silent auction that includes original art by:
Brett Cook ( www.brett-cook.com )
Oree Originol ( oreeoriginol.blogspot.com )
Susu Attar ( www.susuattar.com )
Lisa Nowlain ( www.lisanowlain.com )
Dominic Treatunice Villeda (www.treatunice.com)
Dignidad Rebelde ( www.dignidadrebelde.com )
Robert Trujillo ( www.robdontstop.com )
Miguel Perez ( www.miguelbounceperez.com )
Gold Dust Studio ( www.goldduststudio.com )
and the Transformative Arts Practice Space organizers:
Bec Young ( www.justseeds.org/bec.html )
Linda Nguyen
Aaron Rosenblum
Evan Bissell ( www.evanbissell.com )
Lex Non Scripta ( www.lexnonscripta.com )
plus more TBA!

Transformative Arts Practice Space: www.tinyurl.com/AMCTAPS
Allied Media Conference: www.alliedmedia.org